2018 - 2019 Programs

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Living Gratefully
space
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Cinema Divina
space
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
The Quest for Meaning Today
space
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "Martian Child"
space
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Let's Talk About Dying
space space space space
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Boy in the Striped Pajamas"
space
Grace in the Movies: "The Boy in the Striped Pajamas"

Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018     -     12:00 - 3:30pm

During World War II, 8 -year-old Bruno and his family leave Berlin to take up residence near the concentration camp where his father has just become commandant. Unhappy and lonely, he wanders out behind his house one day and finds Shmuel, a Jewish boy of his age. Though the barbed-wire fence of the camp separates them, the boys begin a forbidden friendship, oblivious to the real nature of their surroundings. An inspiring story about the power of the human spirit, it deals with themes of friendship, betrayal, prejudice and discrimination, solidarity and the impact of war on all involved.

The day begins at 12 noon with soup and finger-foods. The presentation will begin at 12:30 sharp.

Facilitator(s):Joe Quinn csb & Janine Rocheleau
Suggested offering:
$15 includes lunch

Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Christmas Movie: "Noel"
space
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Pianist"
space space
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Soloist"
space space
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Media Mindfulness
space
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Shack"
space space
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Mary Magdalene - Feminine Presence in the Early Church
space space
Thursday, Apr 11, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Visitor"
space
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Easter Movie: "Risen"
space space
Thursday, May 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Rational -Emotive Behaviour Therapy
space
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Way"
space
Friday, Jun 7, 2019
7pm to Sunday June 9, 2pm
Come to the Water
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net