2019 - 2020 Programs

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
12:00am - 3:00pm
The Gifts of the Holy Spirit
space
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Introduction to the Enneagram
space
Monday, Sep 30, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Wonder"
space space
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Workshop for Students - Keeping the Love You Find
space space
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Coco"
space
Faith and Film: "Coco"

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019     -     11:30am - 3:30pm

This animated Pixar movie follows a 12 year - old aspiring musician, Miguel Rivera. Confronted with his family's ancestral ban on music, he goes on a journey during the Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dear) and accidentally enters the Land of the Dead. He seeks the help of his great-great grandfather, a legendary singer, to return him to his family in the land of the living and to reverse his family's ban on music. The rich symbolism and spiritual themes of death, self-discovery, family and forgiveness are beautifully woven throughout the film in music, colours and Mexican culture.

This day begins with registration and a light lunch at 11:30am; the presentation begins at 12:30pm.

Facilitator(s):: Anne Shore M.A.
Suggested offering:
$15 includes lunch

space
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Tools for Your Dream Relationship
space
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Good Grief? - Good Mourning!
space
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Hidden Figures"
space
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Taize Experience
space
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Journey Toward Forgiveness
space
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Advent Movie: "The Locket"
space space
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Mystery of Zentangles
space
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Important People in the Old Testament: "Esther"
space
Monday, Jan 20, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Miracles from Heaven"
space
Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Introduction to the Enneagram
space
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Prayer of Jabez
space
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Workshop for Students - Keeping the Love You Find
space
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A New Look at Biblical Stories
space
Monday, Feb 10, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Mission"
space
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Indian Horse"
space
Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Forgiveness, Healing and the Sacredness of Persons
space
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Tools for Your Dream Relationship
space
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Paul Apostle of Christ"
space
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Secret Garden"
space
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Unpacking the Triduum
space
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Recovering Mary Magdalene in the Paschal Mystery
space
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Risen"
space
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Earth Day!
Glimpses of Eden: Connecting with Nature in Today's World
space
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Blind Side"
space
Thursday, May 7, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Important People in the Old Testament: "David"
space
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Sense of Wonder
space space
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Whale Rider"
space space
Monday, Jun 8, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Spider-Man 2
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net