2018 - 2019 Programs

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Living Gratefully
space
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Cinema Divina
space
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
The Quest for Meaning Today
space
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "Martian Child"
space
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Let's Talk About Dying
space space space space
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Boy in the Striped Pajamas"
space
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Christmas Movie: "Noel"
space
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Pianist"
space space
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Soloist"
space space
Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Media Mindfulness
space
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Shack"
space space
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Mary Magdalene - Feminine Presence in the Early Church
space space
Thursday, Apr 11, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Visitor"
space
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Easter Movie: "Risen"
space space
Thursday, May 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Rational -Emotive Behaviour Therapy
space
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Way"
space
Grace at the Movies: "The Way"

Wednesday, May 22, 2019     -     12:00 - 3:30pm

An American father travels to France to claim the body of his estranged son, who was killed on The Way of Saint James (Camino de Santiago) in the Pyrenees. While there, he decides to embark on the historical pilgrimage to honour his son's desire to finish the journey. What he doesn't plan on is the powerful impact the experience will have on him. Father/son relationships, grief, pilgrimage, the spiritual journeys and companions on the journey are some of the themes in this film.

The day begins at 12 noon with soup and finger-foods. The presentation will begin at 12:30 sharp.

Facilitator(s):Janine Rocheleau snjm & Joe Quinn csb
Suggested offering:
$15 includes lunch

Friday, Jun 7, 2019
7pm to Sunday June 9, 2pm
Come to the Water
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net