2017 - 2018 Programs

Wednesday, Oct 4, 2017
1 - 4pm
Living Gratefully
space space
Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
1 - 4pm
Grace at the Movies "Les Miserables"
space
Wednesday, Oct 25, 2017
1 - 4pm
Martin Luther
space space space
Monday, Nov 13, 2017
1 - 4pm
Grace at the Movies "Hotel Rwanda"
space
Thursday, Nov 16, 2017
1 - 4pm
Creative Aging
space
Monday, Nov 20, 2017
10am - 3:30pm
Lion The Gift of Adoption
space
Thursday, Nov 23, 2017
1 - 4pm
Living Mercy Every Day
space space
Monday, Dec 4, 2017
1 - 4pm
Movie "Christmas in Canaan"
space space
Monday, Jan 29, 2018
1 - 4pm
Wrestling With God Leonard Cohen
space space
Wednesday, Feb 7, 2018
10am - 3:30pm
My Sacred Story
space
Thursday, Feb 8, 2018
1 - 4pm
Finding God at the Movies
space
Thursday, Feb 22, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grace at the Movies "Dead Man Walking"
space
Wednesday, Feb 28, 2018
1 - 4pm
The Passion of Jesus in the Gospel of John
space
Thursday, Mar 1, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grace at the Movies "Schindler's List"
space space
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grieving Well
space
Grieving Well
Thursday, Mar 8, 2018     -     1 - 4pm

This presentation will look at grieving and its two parts, your grief journey and recovery as well as honouring your loved one's life and memory. Both are essential. With the death of her husband Ruth Ann did the hard work of honestly facing the grief process. It is the lessons that she learned personally, as much as her experience as a social worker, that inform the content of the workshop. Included will be times of prayer and reflection as well as journaling. The intent is to provide information and support to you as you continue dealing with the losses in your life.

The workshop will be offered once a month over three months. You may come to one session or all three. Each will build on the one before with new information, discussion questions and experiences. It is meant to help those who come, to move forward on their healing journey. Dates are: March 8, April 5 and May 3.

Facilitator(s):Ruth Ann Wilhelm
Suggested offering:
$15 per session includes snacks

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grace at the Movies "In the Bedroom "
space
Thursday, Apr 5, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grieving Well
space
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018
10am - 3:30pm
My Sacred Story - My Sacred Story Continues
space space
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
1 - 4pm
Witness to the Gospel Jean Vanier
space
Thursday, May 3, 2018
1 - 4pm
Grieving Well
space
Monday, May 7, 2018
10am - 3:30pm
Then and Now How the Past Has Shaped the Present
space
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
1 - 430pm
Grace at the Movies "Gandhi"
space
Thursday, May 17, 2018
1 - 4pm
Rational-Emotive Behavior Therapy
space
Thursday, May 31, 2018
1 - 4pm
Wrestling With God Leonard Cohen
space
Friday, Jun 8, 2018
Fri 7pm to Sun 2pm
Come To the Water
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net