2019 - 2020 Programs

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019
12:00am - 3:00pm
The Gifts of the Holy Spirit
space
Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Introduction to the Enneagram
space
Monday, Sep 30, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Wonder"
space space
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Workshop for Students - Keeping the Love You Find
space space
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Coco"
space space
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Tools for Your Dream Relationship
space
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Good Grief? - Good Mourning!
space
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Hidden Figures"
space
Wednesday, Nov 13, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Taize Experience
space
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Journey Toward Forgiveness
space
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
Advent Movie: "The Locket"
space space
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Mystery of Zentangles
space
Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Important People in the Old Testament: "Esther"
space
Monday, Jan 20, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Miracles from Heaven"
space
Faith and Film: "Miracles from Heaven"

Monday, Jan 20, 2020     -     11:30am - 3:30pm

This movie is based on the incredibly true story of the miraculous, medically verified, healing of 10 year- old Anna Beam. When Christy Beam discovers her daughter, Anna, has a rare, incurable disease, she becomes a ferocious advocate for her daughter's healing as she searches for a solution. After a freak accident, an extraordinary miracle unfolds in the wake of a dramatic rescue that leaves medical specialists mystified, her family restored and their community inspired. Her journey from incurable disease to cure is moving. The film explores the nature of faith and is about the possibilities of miracles.

The day begins with registration and lunch at 11:30am; the presentation begins at 12:30pm.

Facilitator(s):Anne Shore M.A.
Suggested offering:
$15 includes lunch

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Introduction to the Enneagram
space
Tuesday, Jan 28, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
The Prayer of Jabez
space
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Workshop for Students - Keeping the Love You Find
space
Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A New Look at Biblical Stories
space
Monday, Feb 10, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Mission"
space
Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Indian Horse"
space
Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Forgiveness, Healing and the Sacredness of Persons
space
Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Tools for Your Dream Relationship
space
Tuesday, Mar 17, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Paul Apostle of Christ"
space
Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Secret Garden"
space
Tuesday, Mar 31, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Unpacking the Triduum
space
Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Recovering Mary Magdalene in the Paschal Mystery
space
Thursday, Apr 16, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Risen"
space
Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Earth Day!
Glimpses of Eden: Connecting with Nature in Today's World
space
Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "The Blind Side"
space
Thursday, May 7, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Important People in the Old Testament: "David"
space
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
A Sense of Wonder
space space
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Faith and Film: "Whale Rider"
space space
Monday, Jun 8, 2020
11:30am - 3:30pm
Spider-Man 2
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net