2018 - 2019 Programs

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Living Gratefully
space
Thursday, Oct 18, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Cinema Divina
space
Wednesday, Oct 24, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
The Quest for Meaning Today
space
Thursday, Nov 1, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "Martian Child"
space
Wednesday, Nov 7, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Let's Talk About Dying
space space space space
Wednesday, Nov 28, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Boy in the Striped Pajamas"
space
Wednesday, Dec 5, 2018
12:00 - 3:30pm
Christmas Movie: "Noel"
space
Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Pianist"
space space
Wednesday, Jan 30, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Soloist"
space space
Introducing Important People in the Old Testament: "Moses"

Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019     -     12:00 - 4:00pm

Faith in God and escape from slavery are the two great themes in Exodus. Moses is one of the most important figures in the Old Testament and is often referred to by New Testament writers to explain Jesus' mission. Moses probably had the most dramatic story in all the Old Testament. God calls Moses to deliver his people from slavery in Egypt. Then follow the ten plagues, the parting of the Red Sea, the ten commandments, the journey to the Promise Land of Canaan. In this DVD, Academy Award winner Ben Kingsley (Ghandi) stars as Moses.

The day begins at 12 noon with soup and finger-foods. The presentation will begin at 12:30 sharp.

Facilitator(s):Janine Rocheleau snjm & Joe Quinn csb
Suggested offering:
$15 includes lunch

Thursday, Feb 21, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Media Mindfulness
space
Thursday, Mar 7, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Shack"
space space
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Mary Magdalene - Feminine Presence in the Early Church
space space
Thursday, Apr 11, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace in the Movies: "The Visitor"
space
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Easter Movie: "Risen"
space space
Thursday, May 16, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Rational -Emotive Behaviour Therapy
space
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
12:00 - 3:30pm
Grace at the Movies: "The Way"
space
Friday, Jun 7, 2019
7pm to Sunday June 9, 2pm
Come to the Water
space
Marie Rose Place  •  318 Randolph Avenue  •  Windsor, Ontario  •  N9B 2T6  •  Tel: 519-253-1383  •  Email: marierose@mnsi.net